There are 6 different committees, dealing with 6 subtopics. Each committee has 12 members representing different countries. The committees of 2018 are going to be:

1. Investment Facilitation
2. Investment Promotion
3. Investment & Development
4. Corporate Social Responsibility
5. Investment Global Value Chains and Development
6. Investment protection



There are 12 countries represented. Each country consists in a delegation of 6 people. Those 6 people are split up into the 6 committees so that every committee has a representative of each country.



Each committee must come up with agreements that are in accordance and compatible with the other committees. At the end, the clauses of all committees will be put together to form a resolution, on which delegates will vote on the last day.