Advisory Board

For years, the Model WTO has enjoyed the help of many renowned International Trade Experts. It is this year’s project to unite these personalities into an official Advisory Board. We can already announce that the following members will take part in this new Board.


Dr. Reto Malacrida

Counsellor at the WTO Legal Affairs Division and part-time lecturer at the University of St. Gallen


Mr. Bernard Kuiten

Head of External Relations at the World Trade Organization. Former First Secretary at the WTO Unit of the Dutch Permanent Representation in Geneva


Dr. Theresa Carpenter

Executive Director of the Graduate Institute’s Centre for Trade and Economic Integration. Post-doc researcher in economics at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies and Executive Director of the Centre


Ms. Altagracia Cuevas-Arthur

IELPO Academic Coordinator, Masters of Laws in International Economic Law and Policy (IELPO LL.M.)


Mr. David Huber

Co-Founder of the Model WTO International and student at the University of St. Gallen